some custom buildings for my future 1/32 layout

hi all, was going to post a couple of pics in trygmaya's recent post on buildings in 1/32 and 1/29 post but rather than hi-jack that one i will start another

i am an architect by trade and to relieve the boredom of the 'real world' projects, i like to work in scale on my future garden diorama 'plans'

i dabbled a bit in toy design assisting a chap with a 1/32 slot car venture (electric road racing) and had a wonderful 10 year collection of 1/32 slot cars from the '60s (i have since sold off 90% of it ... to buy more vintage pinball machines, but that is another story :) )

at any rate the diorama i have worked on and off planning for many years will hopefully someday be realized so some grand kids can enjoy it with me

it is a bit off of the beaten path ... i grew up in Manitoba on the North Dakota border, and loved the 'exchange district' in Winnipeg (often called the Chicago of the North) ... also have a love for boats, planes and trains and decided to challenge myself to do a 'mid 60s' small city core with outlying elements - of course peppered with plenty of 'tongue and cheek' and scaled down 'toyish' distillation too

it is meant not only to be a world for my trains to run through but as a backdrop (or series of backdrop models) for displaying my remaining collection of vintage slot cars, trains, boats, people etc that i have collected over the years, all near 1/32

at any rate - here are some photos of the buildings i have been working on

svdec27-4view.jpg

a 'four view' of the city core

us2.jpg

us3.jpg

the train station (with hotel rooms on top ... i know not typical ... but hey 'Smallville' is my world to build as i please LOL)

tower.jpg

this is the earlier 'tower' - across from the station - the railroad tycoon's offices

svpowere.jpg