How has this hobby progressed for you over the years?

OldNoob

Clarification.....
Ok so ive been messing around in G scale for about 5 years now.
ive had the BACHMANN, LGB, ARISTOCRAFT, USA, MDC, LIONEL,PIKO, and MTH rolling stock.
Ive had BACHMANN LGB, ARISTOCRAFT, USA, LIONEL, MTH and KITBASHED engines
I often have to rotate my inventory selling one item to acquire another.
Never had enough money to justify acquiring  Accucraft or Aster or the like engines and rolling stock
But i find myself being drawn more and more to the 1/32 end of the scale.
Which seems much harder to find in some ways.
How has the hobby progressed with you?
51092882888_b1244d0189_b.jpg

• 3 weeks later...

Good topic and a bit surprised by no replies??!! I'm sort of a bit like you as have had them all including Accucraft/ AML over the years. Buy sell and keep changing my mind between 1:32 or 1:29 though have settled on 1:29 lately as I really like the USA Trains big passenger cars and Autoracks. 

Been in large scale since whenever MTH started shipping the first Hudson's, Challengers and Dash-8's. Infact started even earlier as in late '99 MTH announced in the o gauge magazine that they were getting into 1:32 and the ad showed some guy holding a Challenger and some kid holding the tender for less than what I was paying for a o scale equivalent! I was heavily invested into o scale Lionel & MTH and started selling to make way for MTH One-Gauge. 

The real large scale cincher for me was in the early 2000's at the local monthly train show. A dealer had the newly released USA Trains Intermodal car with containers and that sent me over the top! Next dealer had some engine can't recall if it was a LGB Alco or a USAT GP9 painted black and white like a cow and it was moo'ing!