I am new to model train and DCC.  These are my setup:

NCE CS01 Command Center

NCE PB105  5Amp Booster

NCE ProCab

QSI Titan Bachmann Decoder

18V 10Amp Power Supply

LGB Track

Backmann 2-6-0 Mogul G-Scale locomotive

I have installed the Decoder on to the locomotive.  When I try the light or the bell, they both trun on with no problem.  When I try to get the train moving, it does not move.  I hear sound comming from the motor, but the locomotive does not move.  I checked the voltage on the rails and it is at 14.3v.  The voltage should be 18v, and I know I can increase it to 18v by turning the DCC voltage adjustment pot on the PB105 booster.  My question is:  is the low voltage to the track the reason that the locomtive is not moving?  Thank you

Hi, is there any chance you accidentally pressed some function keys you didn't understand... specifically one for "shut down"? I think it's F9 by default, but I forget because I'm now carefully to remap the function keys and remove this one! "Shut down" only affects the motors, leading to the situation you describe, and worse of all it persists after power is lost. So it can really get you thinking that your locomotive is broken. I say this from experience! I went through the decoder reset procedure once after I thought it was broken, but all I really needed to do was use the "Start Up" function (F6, I think). I love DCC and use mostly QSI decoders, but I really wish this "feature" didn't exist!

About the voltage, how are you checking voltage? Unless you have an oscilloscope or DCC meter you're probably using the AC setting of a typical voltage meter which will read out less than the actual peak voltage. I think mine usually reads about 14 or 15 volts AC when it should be more like 20-22 volts with my setup. In any case, even if it were only 14 volts that'd more than enough to get the motors running.